Page 1 of 1

The Spot and Rolling Extra Dice

PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2019 6:08 pm
by dmrulesteam
The Spot: Portal Jumper has been a topic of discussion and we've gotten some questions lately.

While The Spot is active, whenever you draw and roll a die outside your Clear and Draw Step (excluding dice drawn from The Spot's ability), draw and roll an extra die.


If you draw a group of dice - like how you'd draw 2 from Investigation or Pyro's Global Ability, you only draw 1 extra die.

If you would draw an extra die to a copy of the Spot's ability (such as Mimic or someone else have copied the ability) you still only draw 1 extra die per copy of the ability, they don't create a loop. The Spot + Mimic copying The Spot + Investigation = Drawing 4 dice.

Spot is not the Dark Magician: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=3885&p=9374&fbclid=IwAR2v4CCPrHAbJlrYuq7-KZ-Rst6bPd5t2K0jagPPasegjMsyuXEsmqWriQA

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php