Hawkeye Longbow questions

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Hawkeye Longbow questions

Postby mesademon » Fri Oct 24, 2014 6:25 pm

Can a player use a Global in response to a characters "When fielded" effect? For example, can I use the Global ability of the basic action card Invulnerability to increase the attack value of Hawkeye "Longbow" in order to add to the amount of damage Hawkeye does when he is fielded?

"Hawkeye - Longbow 46 of 132
When fielded, Hawkeye deals his attack value in damage to a target opposing character"

"Invulnerability - Basic Action Card 30 of 132
Your attacking characters that are knocked out (this turn) return to the field)
Global: Pay (1 Blast). One target character gets +1A (until the end of the turn)"

Question 1b

On the subject of Hawkeye - Longbow, if a character like Nick Fury WWII Veteran (83 of 132) was active when Hawkeye is fielded, would the +1A +1D Nick gives Hawkeye increase the damage?
User avatar
mesademon
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:35 pm
Location: Kentucky

Re: Hawkeye Longbow questions

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Nov 05, 2014 5:29 pm

1a)

No, since the effect happens as a result of fielding the character, the active player should not have an opportunity to play the Global in response to the fielding of the character. (Unless it is a Global Ability that specifically redirects or prevents damage, those may always be played when appropriate).

1b)

Yes, Hawkeye is fielded with the bonus.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 15 guests

cron
Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php