Hulk and Human Torch Global Ability

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Hulk and Human Torch Global Ability

Postby riptide » Sat Oct 25, 2014 12:13 pm

Several characters, including all the Hulk cards are triggered when they take damage. It was made clear through the FAQ that the same source of damage could not trigger such characters more than once.

Human Torch - "Flame On!" has a global ability that reads "Global: Pay [bolt] when you deal damage with an action die or global ability to deal one extra damage to one target." So is this extra damage counted as part of the original source or is it considered as originating from a separate source?

Example of Play:
My opponent has Hulk- Green Goliath in play. On my turn I use Power Bolt to damage Hulk, causing all my characters to take 2 damage. I then pay a [bolt] to use Human Torch's Global ability to deal an extra point of damage to Hulk. Does Hulk's ability trigger again, doing 2 more damage to all my characters?
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 11:31 am

Re: Hulk and Human Torch Global Ability

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Nov 12, 2014 4:34 pm

I think this thread addresses your concern:


-The Dice Masters Rules Team
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 19 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php