Page 1 of 1

Follow Up on R Storm

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2022 12:22 am
by jackalopespam
When Fielded, reroll target character die. When Storm attacks, reroll up to 2 opposing character dice. Move each die that does not roll a character goes to you opponent's Used Pile. Storm deals 2 damage to your opponent for each die moved.

Energize - Reroll target opposing character die


In a previous rules document it was noted that her when fielded ability also moves the opposing die to used and deals damage. However, her when fielded ability rerolls "target character die." Can you choose to reroll one of your own dice? If so and it rolls energy, does it still move to your used pile and deal 2 damage? The concern is that the move to the used pile and damage parts of her ability both mention opposing character dice, so how does that apply if you are able to reroll your own die?

Re: Follow Up on R Storm

PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2022 4:15 pm
by dmrulesteam
Given the way the card ability is structured, it is intended to target only your opponent. Therefore, the first sentence of this ability should state:
When Fielded, reroll target opposing character die.


If your dice were to be targeted by the “when fielded” effect, the 3rd and 4th sentences become problematic, without more changes.

This change will eventually be loaded into the Errata section.