Page 1 of 1

Loki: Powerful Magic

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2022 9:08 pm
by jackalopespam
If you would spin Loki up, always spin him to level 3.

Awaken - Deal 1 damage to target character die and ignore its text until end of turn.


Since Loki targets a single character die, is the card text only ignored for that die? Otherwise, does this ability completely the ignore the text on the card itself thereby causing all copies of that die to also lose the card text as well?

Re: Loki: Powerful Magic

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2022 10:41 am
by dmrulesteam
Only the targeted Character die has its text box ignored. Refer to the following ruling:

https://win.wizkids.com/bb/viewtopic.ph ... ee671e2a6c