Page 1 of 1

Psylocke, Betsy Braddock , Uncanny Xmen #50 determing cost?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2014 11:24 am
by jarlino
((Apologies for the question not being clear in the title; I tried to adhere to the posting guidelines; but the character limit in the subject prevented me from wording it clearly))

Now on to the actual question:

Psylocke's common, "Betsy Braddock" has following text:

"When fielded, move one opposing character with cost 2 or less, including Sidekicks, to the used pile"

Compared to the Uncommon "Ninjutsu"
"When fielded, choose one opposing Sidekick or character with a purchase cost of 2 or less. ..."

Does the cost on "Betsy Braddock" ; which isn't specified,
Referring to fielding cost of the character, or the purchase cost?
Or, however unlikely; up to Psylocke's controller to choose which cost?

Best regards,
Jarlino

Re: Psylocke, Betsy Braddock , Uncanny Xmen #50 determing co

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2014 6:19 pm
by dmrulesteam
Unless it specifically says fielding cost, cost is generally meant to apply to purchase cost.

The difference in wording is one we would seek to eliminate in the future.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Re: Psylocke, Betsy Braddock , Uncanny Xmen #50 determing co

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 5:08 pm
by ltucker487
So both cards have the same effect? Just the wording is different?

Re: Psylocke, Betsy Braddock , Uncanny Xmen #50 determing co

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:42 pm
by dmrulesteam
Their ability to choose characters is the same, but their overall effects are different.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team