Cyclops Field Leader & Cable Techno-Organic

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Cyclops Field Leader & Cable Techno-Organic

Postby rudi » Mon Nov 03, 2014 7:32 am

Cyclops Field Leader: While Cyclops is active, whenever one of your [Bolt] characters deals damage, increase that damage by one.
Does it trigger on Cable Techno-Organic: When Cable is blocked, deal 2 damage to each enemy character.
Reason I am asking is because all the other cards specifically say "he", or "she" or "character name deals" while Cable only says "deal", so is it actually being dealt by Cable i.e. a [bolt] character?

Thanks

Rudi
rudi
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 7:30 am

Re: Cyclops Field Leader & Cable Techno-Organic

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:47 pm

For cards like Cable, Techno-Organic, in the future it would be worded as follows:

When Cable is blocked, Cable deals 2 damage to each enemy character.


The assumption for all dice/cards/characters that describe dealing damage are dealing the damage themselves (it doesn't come from the player or some other unknown source).

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php