Globals and timing - if active player interrupts opponent

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Globals and timing - if active player interrupts opponent

Postby zomburs » Mon Nov 03, 2014 12:31 pm

So if the non active player wants to use a global which makes the active player decides he wants to use a global at the same time, so therefor the active players global takes efefect priority, is the non-active player locked into the global he wanted to use initially?
zomburs
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2014 12:14 am

Re: Globals and timing - if active player interrupts opponen

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu Feb 12, 2015 5:03 pm

This situation shouldn't really arise.

Consider this situation in a game between Sydney and Josh.

It is Sydney's turn. She's just rolled many dice, and during her Main Step intends to take a number of actions. She sees Josh has dice in his Reserve Pool, and there are a few Global Abilities he might want to use.
Sydney begins taking actions (such as purchasing dice, fielding characters, and using Global Abilities). Josh wants to use some Global Abilities during Sydney's Main Step but needs to wait until she's done with all of her actions.
Sydney completes all of her actions. Josh uses a Global Ability, and resolves it completely. Sydney now has the opportunity to take more (consecutive) actions before Josh can use Global Abilities again.

In a scenario where the non-active player used a Global Ability (one that would deal damage) and the active player used a Global Ability to prevent that damage, the game would not rewind past the first Global.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 667
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php