Page 1 of 1

Thor and Imprisoned

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2014 12:13 am
by jhoratio
If I imprison a bunch of Ant-Men such that my opponent's field is empty, then attack with Thor (the one who gets to KO a fist character when he damages the opponent), would I be able to KO one of the Ant-Men when they returned to the field? Or would the ability fire before the Ant-Men were returned?

Re: Thor and Imprisoned

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2014 5:13 pm
by dmrulesteam
Per the rulebook, the active player decides the order of things that take place due to the damage being dealt. (Page 21, timing conflicts) If simultaneous effects are controlled by the same player, that player chooses the order of those effects.

So if my Thor damages you while my Imprisoned has your Ant-Men, I can choose the order things happen. If I'd like to KO one of them, I could have them released from Imprisoned, then KO one, or I could have Thor miss his chance to KO one of them, then release them. While this isn't the most strategically ambiguous situation, similar ones could arise.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team