Page 1 of 1

Mystique - Ageless Timing Question

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2014 7:35 am
by halfgodbro
Mystique says that she gets +1/+1 for each dice in the prep area

What happens if, lets say i attack with Mystic and 2 sidekick

My opponent block my mystic with a 2/2, and the other 2 side kick with two 2/2

Since i am attacking, can i resolve this like this?

All damage are assigned, my first side kick is knocked out, then, the second one, now since theres 2 sidekick in my prep area my Mystic is now 3/3 and she survive the attack?

If it doesnt work like this...how can i boost her before combat? since you always roll the dice that you have in your prep area during your clear and draw step?

Right now i dont really see any use for her

Re: Mystic - Ageless Timing Question

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2014 5:39 pm
by dmrulesteam
The rulebook states that during combat, "Both players assign damage. Damage occurs simultaneously," so no, you would not get a subsequent bonus to Mystique based upon the sidekicks KO'ing at the same time. Boosting her before combat can be tricky, but characters such as Magneto - Field Control, Ghost Rider - Brimstone Biker, and others will allow you to place dice in your Prep Area when fielded. Also, she's a great utility to use after a major attack phase. Having a lot of dice in your prep area that were KOed allows her to be a very effective blocker.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php