Can Johny Storm activate Green Goliath more than once?

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Can Johny Storm activate Green Goliath more than once?

Postby dicemaster » Mon Nov 10, 2014 12:55 pm

If my opponent's Hulk Green Goliath and Human Torch Johnny Storm are fielded, can my opponent deal 1 damage to Hulk each time he fields a character and then activate Hulk's ability multiple times? For example, if Hulk is level 1 or 2 (the levels with the *), and he fields 3 characters, does that deal 9 damage to all of my characters?

Human Torch: Johnny Storm
"While Human Torch is active, each time you field a character, Human Torch deals 1 damage to your opponent and one to a target character (not 1 damage per Human Torch die)."

Hulk, Green Goliath
"While Hulk is active, whenever either you or Hulk takes damage, Hulk deals 2 damage to each opposing character (no matter how many Hulks are fielded).
* He deals 3 damage instead."
dicemaster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 12:48 pm

Re: Can Johny Storm activate Green Goliath more than once?

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Feb 02, 2015 11:12 pm

You've accurately described the card interaction. Note that if something increased the damage to be "more" damage, Hulk wouldn't trigger an additional time.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 667
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 29 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php