Page 1 of 1

Doctor Doom Global: Limited Trigger or Unlimited Use?

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2014 10:42 pm
by jbmoby
"If you have a Villain fielded, pay [1 Shield] to give a target character -1A and -1D (knock out those with zero defense)."

Most trigger abilities seem to have discrete triggers that can occur multiple times in a turn.

Doctor Doom reads like a trigger ability (If/when X, pay Y to get effect Z), but the 'trigger' (if you have a Villain fielded) cannot trigger multiple times in a turn.

So is the if statement here describing a trigger that allows for 0 or 1 uses on a turn or simply there as a check of the game state, similar to "if active" abilities?

Re: Doctor Doom Global: Limited Trigger or Unlimited Use?

PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 11:39 am
by dmrulesteam
This Global is best described as conditional. If you have a Villain in the Field Zone, you may use Dr. Doom's Global. You may use the Global as many times as you can pay for it, as long as there is a valid target.

In the future, this ability would probably be worded:

If you have a Villain active...


Since having 1 or more Villains nets the same effect.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team.