Page 1 of 1

Toad Sniveling Servant

PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2014 1:08 am
by vera
Will toad sniveling servant ability trigger for each character my opponent chooses to attack or just once per turn regardless of quantity attacking?

Re: Toad Sniveling Servant

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 3:48 pm
by dmrulesteam
Toad: Sniveling Servant
While Toad is active, when your opponent commits a character to attack, choose one opposing character who must also attack. If Toad blocks that character, cut its attack value in half (round down).


Toad goes off every time your opponent commits a character to attack (but isn't forced to attack via his own ability).

Toad only works once per character committing to attack no matter how many you have fielded, due to his text saying, "While Toad is active..."

EDIT: added Toad's text for convenience.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Re: Toad Sniveling Servant

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:37 pm
by jhoratio
Since you say characters that are forced to attack to not trigger Toad's ability, could a player use the Enrage action on his / her own character to avoid Toad's effect? Since the attacking character was "forced" to attack.

Enrage: Choose a character. That character must attack at its next opportunity. Spin that character up one level (if able).

Re: Toad Sniveling Servant

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:17 pm
by dmrulesteam
jhoratio wrote:Since you say characters that are forced to attack to not trigger Toad's ability, could a player use the Enrage action on his / her own character to avoid Toad's effect? Since the attacking character was "forced" to attack.

Enrage: Choose a character. That character must attack at its next opportunity. Spin that character up one level (if able).


Characters forced to attack through other means still allow Toad's ability to work.

Characters forced to attack because of Toad don't trigger his ability to make another character attack because it would lead to a chain reaction.
Example of how it doesn't work:
Player A decides to attack with Character N.
Toad's ability triggers, he forces Character N+1 to attack.
Character N+1 attacks.
Toad's ability triggers, he forces Character N+2 to attack...


-The Dice Masters Rules Team