Page 1 of 1

Relentless - Global Ability

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 6:42 pm
by smudgerat
The Global Ability on the Relentless Basic Action card says this:

Pay 1 [mask]. Target character cannot block.

The ruling on Mystique: Raven Darkholme would suggest "target character" means all dice for a unique character. So if my opponent has 2 Storm dice fielded, I can pay 1 mask energy and neither of those dice can block.

That doesn't sound right though, so I thought I should ask for clarification on what is meant by "target character" in this case. Does it mean you should choose a die and that die can't block, or do you choose a character and none of that character's dice can block?

Re: Relentless - Global Ability

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 6:46 pm
by dmrulesteam
Relentless's Global Ability only targets a single die.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Re: Relentless - Global Ability

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 7:04 pm
by tomthecpa
dmrulesteam wrote:Relentless's Global Ability only targets a single die.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team


original poster might be interested for you to confirm that if my opponent has 3 die fielded, I can pay 3 masks and "relentless" each of them, making my attack reach him.

Re: Relentless - Global Ability

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 4:51 pm
by dmrulesteam
tomthecpa wrote:
dmrulesteam wrote:Relentless's Global Ability only targets a single die.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team


original poster might be interested for you to confirm that if my opponent has 3 die fielded, I can pay 3 masks and "relentless" each of them, making my attack reach him.


You can indeed use Relentess's Global Ability multiple times, even if it meant no characters could block.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team