Page 1 of 1

Please explain Mjolnir

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 5:03 pm
by tatavis
Hi, I´ll like to know hoy Mjolnir: fist of the righteous works?
"Deal 6 damage to each villain, ** deal 8 damage to each V. instead"
when does this damage apply? at fielding the dice? or attacking with it? does it has to be attach to a character ?

thank you.

Re: Please explain Mjolnir

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 6:38 pm
by dmrulesteam
Mjolnir works similarly to Force Beam - it deals its damage, and then it goes Out of Play. It does not attach to a character.

I'm not sure if you're asking about the ** effect as well, but let me elaborate:
The ** is a "double burst" effect. Instead of the printed effect, you instead deal 8 damage to each Villain. Sometimes ** effects add new abilities, sometimes they replace partial abilities, checking your card is the best idea.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php