Page 1 of 1

Beast #666 & Dark Magician Dark Magic Attack

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:38 am
by tlano
What happens when my Dark Magician is active and I block with this Beast? What dice go where?

Dark Magician

While active, whenever you draw an extra die (beyond the ones you draw at the start of your turn), draw 2 dice instead and lose 1 life.

Beast #666

When Beast blocks, draw one die and place it in your prep area.

* Instead draw 2 dice; place one in your prep area and the other in your used pile.

Re: Beast #666 & Dark Magician Dark Magic Attack

PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2015 7:04 pm
by dmrulesteam
First things first, Dark Magician is a single replacement effect. He wouldn't add to his own dice draws.

If Beast is not on his burst face, you simply draw 2 dice instead of 1, place both in your Prep Area. Lose 1 life.

If Beast is on his burst face, draw 2 dice for his effect first. Place one in the Prep Area, the other in the Used Pile. Then proceed to draw 2 additional dice and place both in your Prep Area. Lose 2 life.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Re: Beast #666 & Dark Magician Dark Magic Attack

PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2015 4:38 pm
by dmrulesteam
We've received some messages asking for further clarification on this item. Some of the questions and formatting might only lead to more confusion.

[*]The extra dice from Dark Magician go to the same place that the drawn dice would otherwise go.
[*]Beast is initially sending dice to the Prep Area. The burst effect modifies this by making you choose to redirect one of the dice to the Used Pile.
[*]We've also been asked how Dark Magician works with Thing: Idol of Millions
His text:
When fielded, if your opponent has more fielded characters than you, draw and roll 3 dice (place them in your reserve pool).

You would draw 6 dice and roll them all. You would lose 3 life.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php