Please clarify the Transition rules

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Please clarify the Transition rules

Postby reservepooldave » Tue Feb 10, 2015 12:40 am

Lots of debate on this one.

In the DC Rulebook, which is the current rules version that you can download from the website, dice are explained to be out of play when you used them to purchase things "this turn." Doesn't matter whose turn, just that current turn. They return to play at the end of the current turn.

In the D&D DM Rule Book, it says that the dice are out of play until the end of YOUR next turn. Implying that if you played a global on your opponent's turn, the die would not return to play until the end of your subsequent turn.

DC is to be released chronologically after D&D, but the D&D rules were made available after the DC rules were, leading to some conflict. Can you please explain the correct rule for dice in transition as we should play it?
reservepooldave
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 12:18 am

Re: Please clarify the Transition rules

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue Feb 10, 2015 6:15 pm

The Used Pile and Out of Play work as described in the DC Rulebook and the 9/22 rules update. The Battle for Faerûn and Yu-Gi-Oh! rulebooks online presently reflect this.

Additionally, in the updated Battle for Faerûn rules you might notice Adventurers are clarified on page 24.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 26 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php