Page 1 of 1

Cerebro: Cybernetic Intelligence

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:25 pm
by jhoratio
If both players have a Cerebro: Cybernetic Intelligence active, can one KO the other?

Place Cerebro on an X-Men die's card. It remains there until you or a card effect removes it (it is still in the field). When you field a die from that card, knock out one opposing die.

Since Cerebro's card text refers to an opposing die, rather than a character, could one player's active Cerebro target the other players active Cerebro die?

Re: Cerebro: Cybernetic Intelligence

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:33 pm
by dmrulesteam
Action dice aren't KO'd. Only character dice can get KO'd.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Re: Cerebro: Cybernetic Intelligence

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:41 pm
by rlrthesecond
Cerebro, Cybernetic Intelligence knocks out an opposing character when your chosen character is fielded. Can this knocking out of a character be countered by the global on Storm, Weather Witch and Lady Liberator?

"Pay [mask]. Change the target of an action die that targets a character die to the character die of your choice."

Re: Cerebro: Cybernetic Intelligence

PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:57 pm
by dmrulesteam
rlrthesecond wrote:Cerebro, Cybernetic Intelligence knocks out an opposing character when your chosen character is fielded. Can this knocking out of a character be countered by the global on Storm, Weather Witch and Lady Liberator?

"Pay [mask]. Change the target of an action die that targets a character die to the character die of your choice."


Storm's Global Ability can select a new target for Cerebro's effect, since Cerebro is an action die, and it is targeting a character. Cerebro's effect is the one targeting the character die, even though it triggers when a character is fielded.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team