Page 1 of 1

Black Widow Tsarina and Toad

PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 4:39 am
by myr
Hello,

We've encountered this situation the other day and we weren't sure how does the interaction occur:

1) I have a lvl 2 Black Widow Tsarina:
When Black Widow attacks, she deals 2 damage to your opponent. Your opponent can prevent this by spinning one of his or her characters down one level.

My opponent has a lvl 3 Toad Tongue Lashing:
While Toad is active, each opposing non-Sidekick character must attack (if legal).
* Opposing characters take 2 damage when they attack.

In the attack phase I must attack with my Tsarina, and my opponent levels down his Toad (and now it has the burst symbol). Does my Tsarina take the 2 damage from Toad or it doesn't because when I declared my attack it didn't have the burst face?
What would happen in the same situation but with lvl 3 Toad Mortimer Toynbee?
While Toad is active, when your opponent ends his main step, choose one opposing character who must attack this turn.
* That character takes 2 damage.


Thanks in advance :D

Re: Black Widow Tsarina and Toad

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 4:58 pm
by dmrulesteam
I'm going to address these scenarios separately.

A) Tsarina vs Tongue Lashing
1) Tsarina attacks. After picking all of your attackers, her ability tries to deal 2 damage to your opponent.
2) Your opponent prevents the 2 damage by spinning Toad down to his burst face.
3) Tsarina has already attacked, and receives no damage from Toad's burst ability.


B) Tsarina vs Mortimer Toynbee
1) Toad forces Tsarina to attack.
2) Tsarina attacks. After picking all of your attackers, her ability tries to deal 2 damage to your opponent.
3) Your opponent prevents the 2 damage by spinning Toad down to his burst face.
4) Tsarina doesn't take damage, Toad would've dealt the damage during the Main Step.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team