Page 1 of 1

Saggi Dark Slayer Ability

PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 11:43 am
by jspiff
Saggi Dark Slayer ability read as " Instead of attacking, this monster may deal 2 damage to an opponent's monster."

Does this mean that instead of attacking at all with any of your monsters, the ability triggers?

or

If the Saggi die does not attack, his ability trigger even when a different monster attacks?

Re: Saggi Dark Slayer Ability

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 6:26 pm
by dmrulesteam
jspiff wrote:Saggi Dark Slayer ability read as " Instead of attacking, this monster may deal 2 damage to an opponent's monster."

Does this mean that instead of attacking at all with any of your monsters, the ability triggers?

or

If the Saggi die does not attack, his ability trigger even when a different monster attacks?


For all characters like Saggi, it means instead of that individual Saggi die attacking, you may perform the alternate effect. Saggi may do this even if he would be forced to attack.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Re: Saggi Dark Slayer Ability

PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2015 7:27 am
by tischel181
So if he uses his ability, there is an attack step and a 2nd global phase?
Or is it, deal damaga and he cannot attack?

Re: Saggi Dark Slayer Ability

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 4:32 pm
by barbain
When does this alternate effect trigger?

Re: Saggi Dark Slayer Ability

PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2015 3:12 pm
by dmrulesteam
We've received a few questions about how Saggi works, and the timing.

A character must try to attack in order for you to enter your Attack Step.

Saggi would attack, and before blockers are declared, he would replace his attack with a use of his attack.

Saggi could be forced to attack, and replace his attack with a usage of his effect.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team