Page 1 of 1

It´s the same character than a dice -for global effects

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 11:22 am
by weboflife
Hi one important question.

If i use Global hability of takedown to make a character villain, it´s only one dice that gains the villian afiliation or it´s only one dice?

There are many effects that said Attackers, Characters, dice, and i think it´s important that you clarify if it´s all the same, because several of us believe that if a global said Character affects to all dice of that character, f.E Kitty pride-Shadowcat global hability, several of us believe that you must pay only one live for a succesfull attack of all dice of shadowcat.

Please it´s very important, Thanks.

Re: It´s the same character than a dice -for global effects

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 4:49 pm
by dmrulesteam
weboflife wrote:Hi one important question.

If i use Global hability of takedown to make a character villain, it´s only one dice that gains the villian afiliation or it´s only one dice?

There are many effects that said Attackers, Characters, dice, and i think it´s important that you clarify if it´s all the same, because several of us believe that if a global said Character affects to all dice of that character, f.E Kitty pride-Shadowcat global hability, several of us believe that you must pay only one live for a succesfull attack of all dice of shadowcat.

Please it´s very important, Thanks.


Takedown only makes 1 die into a Villain (as does Iron Man and other similar abilities).

Shadowcat's ability only refers to the die fielded that turn.
Shadowcat's Global Ability only refers to a single character die.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team