Page 1 of 1

Kitty Pryde - On a Mission: using ability on herself

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 1:56 pm
by archivist
Kitty Pryde - On a Mission:

You may spin down a friendly character with the X-Men affiliation to give Kitty Pryde +2A and +2D until the end of your turn (you may use this ability any time you could use a Global Ability).


Can this ability be used on the applicable (source) Kitty Pryde die, since the ability states “friendly” vice “other” character, and Kitty is a friendly X-Men character?

Appreciate your response.

Re: Kitty Pryde - On a Mission: using ability on herself

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 4:55 pm
by dmrulesteam
archivist wrote:Kitty Pryde - On a Mission:

You may spin down a friendly character with the X-Men affiliation to give Kitty Pryde +2A and +2D until the end of your turn (you may use this ability any time you could use a Global Ability).


Can this ability be used on the applicable (source) Kitty Pryde die, since the ability states “friendly” vice “other” character, and Kitty is a friendly X-Men character?

Appreciate your response.


Great question! Yes, Kitty would be able to spin herself down to gain the effect of her ability.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Re: Kitty Pryde - On a Mission: using ability on herself

PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 8:10 am
by myr
Hello,

Will in this case be as Iceman - Mister Friese and every Kitty die will get the +2/+2 for each spin down or only 1 die would?

Kind regards

Re: Kitty Pryde - On a Mission: using ability on herself

PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 10:23 am
by dmrulesteam
myr wrote:Hello,

Will in this case be as Iceman - Mister Friese and every Kitty die will get the +2/+2 for each spin down or only 1 die would?

Kind regards


This is different from Mister Friese.

Mister Friese gets a bonus when a certain something happens. Kitty Pryde has you pay a cost (spinning a character down a level) to grant her a bonus (her individual die).

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Re: Kitty Pryde - On a Mission: using ability on herself

PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 11:43 am
by briangabe
What is meant by "friendly" in Kitty Prides ability?

Can I spin down my opponent's X-Men die?

Does it mean that the X-Men die she will spin down must be under my control?

Does it mean that the character needs to only have one affiliation across all their various cards? Scarlet Witch for example has an X-Men, an Avengers and a Villain card so is her X-Men one "friendly"?

Re: Kitty Pryde - On a Mission: using ability on herself

PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:37 pm
by dmrulesteam
briangabe wrote:What is meant by "friendly" in Kitty Prides ability?

Can I spin down my opponent's X-Men die?

Does it mean that the X-Men die she will spin down must be under my control?

Does it mean that the character needs to only have one affiliation across all their various cards? Scarlet Witch for example has an X-Men, an Avengers and a Villain card so is her X-Men one "friendly"?

Friendly means a die you control.

No.

Yes.

Characters with multiple affiliations should only check the card that the die is referencing.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team