Page 1 of 2

Dice Masters Errata

PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:20 pm
by dmrulesteam
This post will have comments detailing Dice Masters sets and their errata.

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men
Marvel Dice Masters: Uncanny X-Men
Yu-Gi-Oh! Dice Masters Series 1
Dice Masters: Battle for Faerûn
DC Comics Dice Masters: Justice League
Marvel Dice Masters: Age of Ultron
DC Comics Dice Masters: War of Light
Marvel Dice Masters: The Amazing Spider-Man
DC Comics Dice Masters: World's Finest
Marvel Dice Masters: Civil War
Dice Masters: Faerûn Under Siege
Marvel Dice Masters: Deadpool
DC Comics Dice Masters: Green Arrow and The Flash
DC Comics Dice Masters: Batman
Marvel Dice Masters: Guardians of the Galaxy
Marvel Dice Masters: X-Men First Class
D&D Dice Masters: Tomb of Annihilation
Marvel Dice Masters: The Mighty Thor

Box Sets
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Dice Masters: Box Set
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Dice Masters: Heroes in a Half Shell Box Set

Starter Sets
Marvel Dice Masters: Iron Man and War Machine Starter Set
DC Comics Dice Masters: Superman and Wonder Woman Starter Set

Team Packs
Marvel Dice Masters: Doctor Strange Team Pack
Marvel Dice Masters: Defenders Team Pack
Marvel Comics Dice Masters: Spider-Man Maximum Carnage Team Pack

Please post questions about errata and specific cards as their own threads. Posts in this thread will not be approved.

Re: Dice Masters Errata

PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:31 pm
by dmrulesteam
Yu-Gi-Oh! Dice Masters Errata and Clarification
New Keyword:
Continuous: Actions with Continuous move from the Reserve Pool to the Field Zone when played and can stay there at the end of the turn. Sometimes they’ll send themselves to the Used Pile for an effect whenever you could use a Global Ability.

Meta Rule:
When character dice are captured, dice that are attached to them (such as Ring of Magnetism) go with them. Such attached dice are also considered to not be in play for game purposes, and they return to the Field Zone with the die they were originally attached to. The same is true for dice that have the gear keyword in the upcoming D&D expansion. When characters that continuous dice are attached to are KO’d, or sent to the Used Pile, the continuous die follows.

Time Wizard: Turning Back Time
YGODM_Common-039.jpg (143.13 KiB) Viewed 82233 times

Time Wizard: Turning Back Time
When summoned, you may move up to two Sidekick dice from your Used Pile to your Prep Area.

Jinzo: Mechanical Monster
YGODM_Uncommon-054.jpg (124.92 KiB) Viewed 82233 times

Jinzo: Mechanical Monster
When summoned, send one action die from either player’s Field Zone to the Used Pile and cancel its effect (if any).

Harpie Lady: Cyber Slash
When summoned, you may spin a Sidekick die in your Reserve Pool to its Sidekick face.

Millennium Puzzle: The Eternal Dungeon
YGODM_Uncommon-058.jpg (131.39 KiB) Viewed 82233 times

Millennium Puzzle: The Eternal Dungeon
Continuous. You may move this die to your Used Pile to send one opposing monster to the Used Pile. (You may use this ability when you may play a Global Ability. This die stays fielded until used.)

Millennium Rod: Scepter of Supremacy
YGODM_Uncommon-059.jpg (124.76 KiB) Viewed 82233 times

Millennium Rod: Scepter of Supremacy
Continuous. You may move this die to your Used Pile to take control of target opposing monster until the end of the turn. You may attack or block with that monster. (You may use this ability when you may play a Global Ability. This die stays fielded until used.)

The Winged Dragon of Ra: Solar Deity
YGODM_Uncommon-070.jpg (158.32 KiB) Viewed 82233 times

The Winged Dragon of Ra: Solar Deity
When summoned, reroll target opposing monster die. If it does not roll a monster face, move it to the Prep Area (otherwise return it to the Field Zone).

The following cards are also errata’d to have Continuous:
Ring of Magnetism: Sidekick Attraction
Ring of Magnetism: Action Attraction
Ring of Magnetism: Monster Attraction

Re: Dice Masters Errata

PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:41 pm
by dmrulesteam
Spider-Man's ability is intended to replace his attack. He would be unblocked when the defending player declares blockers, could use his ability at the same time as a 'when blocked' ability, and then would go to the Used Pile.
Spider-Man: Wall-Crawler
MDM_Uncommon-91.jpg (169.12 KiB) Viewed 82230 times

Spider-Man: Wall-Crawler
If Spider-Man attacks and is not blocked, you may pay [FF] to change your opponent’s life total to 10 instead of him dealing combat damage (before dealing damage).

Updated 7/13/2015
Cards receiving errata from Marvel Dice Masters: Age of Ultron:

Wasp: Bio-Electric Blasts
MDM3_03Uncommon-105-Wasp_Bio-Electric-Blasts.jpg (201.63 KiB) Viewed 74158 times

(105) Wasp: Bio-Electric Blasts
Her sub-title is misspelled as: “Bio-Electirc Blasts” and should be corrected to “Bio-Electric Blasts”

Her text should read:
Each time you use a Global Ability, Wasp gets +1A and +1D until end of turn. You may only use this ability once per turn for each Global Ability.
Global: Pay [2]. Deal 1 damage to target character die.

Star-Lord: Element Gun
MDM3_04Rare-131-StarLord_Element-Gun.jpg (201.66 KiB) Viewed 74158 times

(131) Star-Lord: Element Gun
He shows a Shield energy in his purchase cost. It should be a Fist energy.

Updated 12/17/2015
Nick Fury: Patch
MDM1_04Rare-115-NickFury_Patch.jpg (214.92 KiB) Viewed 64975 times

Nick Fury's ability is intended to have characters deal double attack damage, it isn't intended for triggers to happen multiple times. This simplifies a handful of rules interactions with him and obsoletes some questions in our queue.
(115) Nick Fury: Patch
His text should read:
While Nick Fury is active, your unblocked Avengers character dice deal double combat damage to your opponent.

Re: Dice Masters Errata

PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2015 3:28 pm
by dmrulesteam
Parallax's Global Ability (on all of his cards with a Global from DC Comics Dice Masters: War of Light) should read as follows:
Global: Pay (1). Reroll any number of your dice before your Attack Step.
For clarity:
It does not target, and can't be used for no effect (rerolling 0 dice total or rerolling dice that are outside of the Field Zone or Reserve Pool).
Parallax: Fear
DCDM2_05SuperRare-136-Parallax_Fear.jpg (221.06 KiB) Viewed 71319 times

Re: Dice Masters Errata

PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 11:13 am
by dmrulesteam
Vulture: Adrian Toomes's ability is intended to be once per turn.

Vulture: Adrian Toomes
MDM4_03Uncommon-104-Vulture_Adrian-Toomes.png (181.38 KiB) Viewed 62294 times

Vulture: Adrian Toomes
When Vulture blocks, deal 1 damage to each attacking character die.
Once per turn, when any character die leaves the Field Zone, Vulture gets +4A until end of turn.

Updated 1/29/2016

Re: Dice Masters Errata

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2016 1:58 pm
by dmrulesteam
The 4 White Lantern Super Rares are receiving errata to function as intended:

White Lantern Batman: Light in the Darkness
DCDM4_05SuperRare-121-White-Lantern-Batman_Light-in-the-Darkness.png (134.27 KiB) Viewed 52710 times

Batman in the text should read White Lantern Batman

White Lantern Deadman: Defender of Life Itself
DCDM4_05SuperRare-122-White-Lantern-Deadman_Defender-of-Life-Itself.png (136.24 KiB) Viewed 52710 times

Deadman in the text should read White Lantern Deadman

White Lantern Sinestro: Destiny Awaits
DCDM4_05SuperRare-123-White-Lantern-Sinestro_Destiny-Awaits.png (140.03 KiB) Viewed 52710 times

Sinestro in the text should read White Lantern Sinestro

White Lantern Wonder Woman: Life Endures
DCDM4_05SuperRare-124-White-Lantern-Wonder-Woman_Life-Endures.png (145.19 KiB) Viewed 52710 times

Wonder Woman in the text should read White Lantern Wonder Woman

Re: Dice Masters Errata

PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 2:42 pm
by dmrulesteam
Guy Gardner: Blinding Rage is having his ability reworded to interact more obviously with other cards. This errata applies to both the version found in the War of Light Starter Set and the WKO full art promo since they are the same card for game play purposes.

Guy Gardner: Blinding Rage
DCDM2_01Starter-007-GuyGardner_Blinding-Rage.png (157.98 KiB) Viewed 38650 times

Guy Gardner: Blinding Rage
Guy Gardner must attack each turn (if able).
When Guy Gardner attacks, he gets +1A for each other attacking character die.

Updated 8/23/2017

Re: Dice Masters Errata

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 5:30 pm
by dmrulesteam
The Bifrost: Bridge Between Realms is receiving errata so it functions as intended. The Bifrost's action should now be:

When you field a character die from your Reserve Pool, you may field target character die in your Used Pile on the same level for free. (The Bifrost doesn't trigger itself.)

The Bifrost's Global Ability is unchanged.

The Bifrost: Bridge Between Realms
MDM9_04Rare-124-The-Bifrost_Bridge-Between-Realms.png (150.5 KiB) Viewed 38652 times

Fandral: Path of Cunning is receiving errata so he functions as intended. "Hogan" in his text is errata'd to read, "Hogun"
We suspect many players were playing it correctly already.

Re: Dice Masters Errata

PostPosted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 3:12 pm
by dmrulesteam
Varro Tigurius: Rod of Tigurius is receiving an errata to fix a typo, as well as clarify its intent.

While Varro Tigurius is active, your non-Varro Tigurius (Ultramarines) character dice cannot be targeted by your opponents. Varro Tigurius gets +1A and +1D for each non-Varro Tigurius (Ultramarines) character you control.

Varro Tigurius: Rod of Tigurius
WHDM1_02Common-048-Varro-Tigurius_Rod-of-Tigurius.png (161.39 KiB) Viewed 24616 times

Re: Dice Masters Errata

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 2:20 pm
by dmrulesteam
Gamora: Assassin and Poison Ivy: Home and Garden are receiving an errata to have Deadly, instead of a nearly-functionally-identical ability.


MDM3_02Common-044-Gamora_Assassin.png (151.25 KiB) Viewed 21018 times

DCDM3_02Common-061-Poison-Ivy_Home-and-Garden.png (145.22 KiB) Viewed 21018 times

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php