Manticore Special Ability

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Manticore Special Ability

Postby lundoner » Mon Mar 16, 2015 9:03 am

The text says when you roll a double lightning bolt on a die deal 2 damage. If you roll double lightning bolts are more than one die does this special ability multiply for a single card? Example 2x2=4 damage, etc Or is it a one time per turn use.
lundoner
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 8:57 am

Re: Manticore Special Ability

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Mar 16, 2015 11:22 am

Two double Bolt faces would deal 4 damage. Three such faces would deal 6, etc.

As a reminder, this ability only applies once no matter how many Manticore: Paragon Beast dice you have in the Field Zone.

Also as a reminder, posting which version of the card you're referencing helps us answer everyone's questions in a more timely fashion.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Manticore Special Ability

Postby bigred92 » Mon Mar 16, 2015 11:11 pm

With Manticore Paragon Beast, if you roll a non double bolt, and then reroll into a double bolt will the 2 damage still apply? Or do you need to roll the double bolt on the 1st roll of the dice?
bigred92
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 5:41 am

Re: Manticore Special Ability

Postby kaptainkurch » Tue Mar 17, 2015 10:46 pm

Manticore - Paragon Beast: While active, whenever you roll two lightning bolts on a die and do not reroll the result, deal 2 damage to a character or player.

Does this work outside of the roll and reroll step? Can this be used on a die rolled from using Gearing Up basic action or a similar card effect? Do you have to have been eligible to reroll the die in the first place in order to benefit from not rerolling it?

In particular I want to know if he combos with Pyro - Uncontrolled: When Pyro attacks, reoll all the dice in your used pile. Deal 1 damage to your opponent for each lightning bolt rolled. Return the dice to your used pile.
kaptainkurch
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 10:39 pm

Re: Manticore Special Ability

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Mar 18, 2015 1:14 pm

bigred92 wrote:With Manticore Paragon Beast, if you roll a non double bolt, and then reroll into a double bolt will the 2 damage still apply? Or do you need to roll the double bolt on the 1st roll of the dice?


In this case, whenever you roll the double Bolt satisfies the Manticore's effect.

kaptainkurch wrote:Manticore - Paragon Beast: While active, whenever you roll two lightning bolts on a die and do not reroll the result, deal 2 damage to a character or player.

Does this work outside of the roll and reroll step? Can this be used on a die rolled from using Gearing Up basic action or a similar card effect? Do you have to have been eligible to reroll the die in the first place in order to benefit from not rerolling it?

In particular I want to know if he combos with Pyro - Uncontrolled: When Pyro attacks, reoll all the dice in your used pile. Deal 1 damage to your opponent for each lightning bolt rolled. Return the dice to your used pile.


Yes, again, in this case, whenever you roll the double Bolt satisfies the Manticore's effect. Rerolling is from the Roll and Reroll Step or any ability that might be inherent to the die that allows you to reroll it.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php