Page 1 of 1

Gelatinous Cube - Apprentice Ooze and Regeneration

PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 11:24 am
by geneinkc
Whenever a character is knocked out during the attack step, you may pay 1 Shield to have Gelatinous Cube capture it. This capture lasts until it is used again.

If the knocked out character has Regeneration, does Regeneration trigger before Gelatinous Cube's ability, or is it up to the active player?

If the Regeneration triggers first (or if the active player chooses it first), can the capture still take place if the character is returned to the field?

If the capture triggers first (or if the active player chooses it first), does Regeneration eventually trigger when the capture ends?

Re: Gelatinous Cube - Apprentice Ooze and Regeneration

PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 1:18 pm
by dmrulesteam
Regeneration working successfully would stop the Ooze from capturing.

There isn't an opportunity for the Ooze to capture before Regeneration works.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team