Page 1 of 1

Frost Giant - Paragon Elemental

PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 10:15 pm
by borafil
Frost Giant - Paragon Elemental says "When Frost Giant attacks, after blockers are assigned, remove one blocker from the attack zone (it remains in the field)."

If I attack with only a Frost Giant and my opponent only blocks with one die the blocker is returned to the field, but does Frost Giant remain blocked (similar to the Distraction global ability)? Or is this a special case where his attack is allowed to damage the opponent?

Re: Frost Giant - Paragon Elemental

PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 11:10 am
by dmrulesteam
borafil wrote:Frost Giant - Paragon Elemental says "When Frost Giant attacks, after blockers are assigned, remove one blocker from the attack zone (it remains in the field)."

If I attack with only a Frost Giant and my opponent only blocks with one die the blocker is returned to the field, but does Frost Giant remain blocked (similar to the Distraction global ability)? Or is this a special case where his attack is allowed to damage the opponent?


He wouldn't damage your opponent unless he had been given Overcrush. This falls under, "once blocked, they stay blocked."

-The Dice Masters Rules Team