Page 1 of 1

(AoU) Wasp Founding Avenger global.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 28, 2015 4:15 pm
by scorpion0x17
The Global on Wasp Founding Avenger has a symbol of a '2' on a black circle as it's cost.

Does it mean "2 Generic Energy", or "2 Energy of any kind"?

I assume that, because it is exactly the same as the "2 Generic Energy" symbol on every Basic Action die (and card), that it is the former, and that said cost can only be paid using said Generic Energy.

Is that correct?

Re: (AoU) Wasp Founding Avenger global.

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2015 4:46 pm
by dmrulesteam
scorpion0x17 wrote:The Global on Wasp Founding Avenger has a symbol of a '2' on a black circle as it's cost.

Does it mean "2 Generic Energy", or "2 Energy of any kind"?

I assume that, because it is exactly the same as the "2 Generic Energy" symbol on every Basic Action die (and card), that it is the former, and that said cost can only be paid using said Generic Energy.

Is that correct?


You should be paying 2 of any energy for a cost like this. Just as you would for a 2 cost Basic Action Die. You could use the (2) face from a Basic Action Die, or you could use 2 masks or a bolt and a shield etc.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team