Page 1 of 1

DC Basic Actions

PostPosted: Sun May 03, 2015 1:54 am
by knight4612
The BAC Casualties has the following global:

Global: Pay [1 Fist] or [1 Bolt]. Gain 1 life whenever an opposing Sidekick is KO'd this turn.


Do I gain more than one life if multiple opposing Sidekicks are KO'd?

Also, the BAC Save Civilians has the following text:

Whenever you field a Sidekick this turn, reduce the fielding cost of another die by 1, draw a die from your bag, and put it in your Prep Area.


If I field multiple Sidekicks, do I get to have the effects multiple times? Also, this reduction of fielding cost does not reduce it down to 0, correct?

Re: DC Basic Actions

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2015 12:11 pm
by dmrulesteam
knight4612 wrote:The BAC Casualties has the following global:

Global: Pay [1 Fist] or [1 Bolt]. Gain 1 life whenever an opposing Sidekick is KO'd this turn.


Do I gain more than one life if multiple opposing Sidekicks are KO'd?

Also, the BAC Save Civilians has the following text:

Whenever you field a Sidekick this turn, reduce the fielding cost of another die by 1, draw a die from your bag, and put it in your Prep Area.


If I field multiple Sidekicks, do I get to have the effects multiple times? Also, this reduction of fielding cost does not reduce it down to 0, correct?


Sometimes you'll gain life is multiple Sidekicks are KO'd. The life gain happens whenever an opposing Sidekick is KO'd. If they were all KO'd as a group by a single effect, then you'd gain 1 life. If one was KO'd, and then a second, you'd gain 1 life, and then another 1 life.

You do get multiple reductions by fielding multiple Sidekick dice. It might reduce it to 0 (remember, this is fielding cost and not purchase cost).

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Re: DC Basic Actions

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 12:26 pm
by dmrulesteam
The prior ruling in this thread is overturned. Each Sidekick being KO’d is a separate trigger for the Casualties Global Ability even if KO’d simultaneously by the same action or ability.

Please consider Rules Forum rulings valid until overturned here.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team