Swarm ability

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Swarm ability

Postby moscatabaco » Sun May 10, 2015 10:19 am

I's like a little clarification about swarm. Let's say I've got an orc and a kobold in the field, both of them with the swarm ability. I draw four dice, and amond them there's a kobold and an orc die. Do I draw two extra dice, or only one?

Let's say I draw an extra die from an orc's swarm ability. This new die is another orc die. Do I det to draw again? If the next die is yet ANOTHER orc die, do I get to draw YET again?
moscatabaco
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 1:15 pm

Re: Swarm ability

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue Jun 23, 2015 12:39 pm

I's like a little clarification about swarm. Let's say I've got an orc and a kobold in the field, both of them with the swarm ability. I draw four dice, and amond them there's a kobold and an orc die. Do I draw two extra dice, or only one?

Let's say I draw an extra die from an orc's swarm ability. This new die is another orc die. Do I det to draw again? If the next die is yet ANOTHER orc die, do I get to draw YET again?


Yes, there is no limit to how many times Swarm may trigger in a given turn (other than the physical limitations on the number of die you have). Each time you pull a die for a character with the Swarm ability that has at least one active die in the field, you draw an additional die. Also see the ruling at viewtopic.php?f=10&t=4809 for additional discussion.

The relevant text from the rulebook is as follows:

Dungeons & Dragons Dice Masters: Battle for Faerûn Rulebook Page 18:
Swarm: While active, whenever you draw one of this character’s dice from your bag during the Clear and Draw Step, draw one additional die. You only draw one die no matter how many copies of this die are active. This ability can trigger multiple times per turn. It does not trigger for different characters that also have the swarm ability.


-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 12 guests