Page 1 of 1

Sinestro - Sinestro Corps Leader clarification

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2015 2:49 am
by galathonredd
Sinestro - Sinestro Corps Leader

"Your Villains cannot be the target of opposing global abilities."

1. Does this mean globals on my opponent's side of the table, or any global my opponent activates?

For example, if I bring Magneto - Sonderkommando ("Global: Pay Mask to reroll a Villain die.") and Sinestro is active, can my own villains be affected by it if my opponent pays to use it?

2. May I target my own villains with my opponent's globals if Sinestro is in play?

Re: Sinestro - Sinestro Corps Leader clarification

PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2015 11:09 am
by dmrulesteam
Sinestro - Sinestro Corps Leader

"Your Villains cannot be the target of opposing global abilities."

1. Does this mean globals on my opponent's side of the table, or any global my opponent activates?

For example, if I bring Magneto - Sonderkommando ("Global: Pay Mask to reroll a Villain die.") and Sinestro is active, can my own villains be affected by it if my opponent pays to use it?


An “opposing global ability” is a global ability your opponent uses or activates, regardless of which side of the table the card with the global ability is on.

2. May I target my own villains with my opponent's globals if Sinestro is in play?


Yes, because your opponent is not the player using the global ability.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team