Page 1 of 1

Beholder (Master Aberration) and Imprison w/Distraction

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2015 1:55 pm
by comicherou00016
Beholder (Master Aberration) - If this is the first die assigned to attack this turn, you may immediately use each of the basic action dice abilities, without bursts, once, as if you had rolled those dice.

Imprisoned - This die captures any number of opposing characters with a total fielding cost of 2 or less. This effect lasts until canceled or you damage your opponent (return the captured die to the field).

Distraction - Your opponent targets two of his or her characters. Those characters cannot block (this turn).

Global: Pay [Mask] to remove one attacker from the attack zone to the field.

***Can I attack with Beholder to activate imprison, then distract beholder to not damage my opponent keeping the dice imprisoned as long as I don't damage my opponent? May I continue to compound this effect each turn as long as I have energy and targets available?

-Thanks.

Re: Beholder (Master Aberration) and Imprison w/Distraction

PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2015 2:31 pm
by dmrulesteam
Beholder (Master Aberration) - If this is the first die assigned to attack this turn, you may immediately use each of the basic action dice abilities, without bursts, once, as if you had rolled those dice.

Imprisoned - This die captures any number of opposing characters with a total fielding cost of 2 or less. This effect lasts until canceled or you damage your opponent (return the captured die to the field).

Distraction - Your opponent targets two of his or her characters. Those characters cannot block (this turn).

Global: Pay [Mask] to remove one attacker from the attack zone to the field.

***Can I attack with Beholder to activate imprison, then distract beholder to not damage my opponent keeping the dice imprisoned as long as I don't damage my opponent? May I continue to compound this effect each turn as long as I have energy and targets available?


Yes and yes. The ruling at viewtopic.php?f=10&t=5912&p=13890&hilit=beholder#p13890 confirms that Beholder’s ability may be used to use the ability of Imprisoned, and the remainder of your question is consistent with the rules.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team