Page 1 of 1

what does pay 1 mean? Captain Cold

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2015 2:55 pm
by dneher87
82
Leonard Wynters
Cost: 4 Bolt
Legion of Doom,
Villains
While Captain Cold is active, your opponent must pay 1 to declare an attack.

What does the pay 1 refer to? Energy, Life?

Re: what does pay 1 mean? Captain Cold

PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2015 2:12 pm
by dmrulesteam
82
Leonard Wynters
Cost: 4 Bolt
Legion of Doom,
Villains
While Captain Cold is active, your opponent must pay 1 to declare an attack.

What does the pay 1 refer to? Energy, Life?


Energy. While Captain Cold is active, your opponent must pay 1 energy of any type to declare an attack. You can assume energy when it doesn't specify what you are paying.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Re: what does pay 1 mean? Captain Cold

PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2015 11:46 am
by tdub415
For further Clarification, does your opponent have to pay 1 energy to declare an attack for each die that they want to attack with, or is it 1 energy to declare an attack with up to all of his/her active characters.

Re: what does pay 1 mean? Captain Cold

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2015 3:38 pm
by dmrulesteam
tdub415 wrote:For further Clarification, does your opponent have to pay 1 energy to declare an attack for each die that they want to attack with, or is it 1 energy to declare an attack with up to all of his/her active characters.

It is 1 energy no matter how many character dice your opponent would like to attack with.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team