Page 1 of 1

Toad - Mortimer Toynbee

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2015 4:18 pm
by rystalquinn
Greetings,


His text says
While Toad is active, when your opponent ends his main step, choose one opposing character who must attack this turn. * That character takes 2 damage."



Two questions:
1) Does the damage happen before or after the attack step starts?
2) If it is after, does this damage get applied during the same time as say Black Widow: Tsarina's ability would activate, or during say the global step when damage can be applied?


Thanks,
PC

Re: Toad - Mortimer Toynbee

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2015 3:36 pm
by dmrulesteam
rystalquinn wrote:Greetings,


His text says
While Toad is active, when your opponent ends his main step, choose one opposing character who must attack this turn. * That character takes 2 damage."



Two questions:
1) Does the damage happen before or after the attack step starts?
2) If it is after, does this damage get applied during the same time as say Black Widow: Tsarina's ability would activate, or during say the global step when damage can be applied?


Thanks,
PC


The 2 damage happens immediately when your opponent ends their Main Step. Tsarina would be KO'd before she could attack.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team