Page 1 of 1

Rare Baron Zemo and Continuous Actions

PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 7:18 pm
by shadowmeld
Baron Zemo - Thunderbolt

"Each time you use an action die, you may pay 1 to put it into your Prep Area instead of your Used Pile."

It has been previously ruled that moving a continuous die from your reserve pool to the field it the moment of use. My question is, can I pay 1 at the moment of use to cause a continuous die to go to the Prep Area instead of the Used Pile, after activating its ability?

Does this "effect" generated by Baron Zemo go away at the end if turn?

If the above isn't true, could one pay the 1 energy on the moment of activation to send the die to Prep? (Assuming Zemo was active)

Appreciate any responses.

Re: Rare Baron Zemo and Continuous Actions

PostPosted: Thu Aug 13, 2015 5:10 pm
by dmrulesteam
Baron Zemo - Thunderbolt

"Each time you use an action die, you may pay 1 to put it into your Prep Area instead of your Used Pile."

It has been previously ruled that moving a continuous die from your reserve pool to the field it the moment of use. My question is, can I pay 1 at the moment of use to cause a continuous die to go to the Prep Area instead of the Used Pile, after activating its ability?

Does this "effect" generated by Baron Zemo go away at the end if turn?

If the above isn't true, could one pay the 1 energy on the moment of activation to send the die to Prep? (Assuming Zemo was active)


“Each time you use an action die” modifies the entire remainder of Baron Zemo’s text. This applies to both when the player may pay one energy and when the die would be placed into the Prep Area.

With respect to Continuous actions, as you stated, such actions are deemed “Used” when they are placed into the field. Thus it is the moment when that die is placed into the field that the player may (a) pay 1 energy and (b), if the player pays the 1 energy, the action die would immediately move to that player’s Prep Area.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team