Page 1 of 1

"Zombie" keyword ability

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 2:35 pm
by theallykat
"Electro: Cooked Meat"
Zombie - when fielded, KO all non-[Zombie] Electro.


Black Lantern Aquaman: From the Depths
When fielded, KO all Aquaman Dice.


With the revealed Black Lantern, I would like to confirm which of the following is the correct interpretations for the Zombie ability:

1.) "When fielded, KO all dice except [Zombie] <this character>."
2.) "When fielded, KO all <this character> dice without the [Zombie] affiliation."

Re: "Zombie" keyword ability

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 10:45 am
by dmrulesteam
theallykat wrote:"Electro: Cooked Meat"
Zombie - when fielded, KO all non-[Zombie] Electro.


Black Lantern Aquaman: From the Depths
When fielded, KO all Aquaman Dice.


With the revealed Black Lantern, I would like to confirm which of the following is the correct interpretations for the Zombie ability:

1.) "When fielded, KO all dice except [Zombie] <this character>."
2.) "When fielded, KO all <this character> dice without the [Zombie] affiliation."


While not technically the names, the "Zombie" mechanic and the "Black Lantern" mechanic are similar but technically different.

The Zombies have the same name as their non-Z counterparts. They KO the non-Z versions of themselves.

The Black Lanterns have a different name - ie Black Lantern Aquaman. He'll only KO the regularly named Aquaman.

I hope this clarifies things!

-The Dice Masters Rules Team