Page 1 of 1

Phoenix Force globals and affiliations

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 9:26 pm
by reservepooldave
1) Do the Phoenix Force OP cards (Cyclops, Colossus, and Phoenix Force) carry the Phoenix Force affiliation? The logo underneath the cost where affiliations usually are would appear to be that affiliation based upon assumptions, but has never been officially defined.

2) Colossus: Phoenix Force carries the following global:

Pay ;Fist; . Double the attack and defense of one of your fielded Phoenix Force dice this turn. Limit once per turn.


Is this ability referring to the Phoenix Force character die only? The Phoenix Force subtitle? The Phoenix Force affiliation (if it exists based upon question 1)?

Re: Phoenix Force globals and affiliations

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 11:25 am
by dmrulesteam
1) Do the Phoenix Force OP cards (Cyclops, Colossus, and Phoenix Force) carry the Phoenix Force affiliation? The logo underneath the cost where affiliations usually are would appear to be that affiliation based upon assumptions, but has never been officially defined.

2) Colossus: Phoenix Force carries the following global:

Pay ;Fist; . Double the attack and defense of one of your fielded Phoenix Force dice this turn. Limit once per turn.


Is this ability referring to the Phoenix Force character die only? The Phoenix Force subtitle? The Phoenix Force affiliation (if it exists based upon question 1)?


Hi Dave!

Thanks for the question. (1) Yes, the Phoenix Force OP cards have the Phoenix Force affiliation. (2) The Global Ability on Colossus: Phoenix Force refers to characters with the Phoenix Force affiliation.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team