Page 1 of 1

Blue eyes Global interaction?

PostPosted: Sat Aug 22, 2015 8:09 am
by cest_madness
Greetings! I was playing today and ran into a situation I didn't know how to deal with. A player used the Blue eyes global, knocking out a sidekick; he then wanted to use an action dice's generic (2) side to buy 2 separate characters at a reduced cost. We made him play it to only have 1 of the dice bought get the reduction, but I was wondering if it would have gotten the effect, since it's simultaneous?

In a legal situation with buying 2 dice in one go, would the global proc on 2 purchased dice?

Blue Eyes: Pay ;Bolt; and knock out one of your monsters to reduce the cost of the next die you purchase by 2 energy.

Re: Blue eyes Global interaction?

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 11:14 am
by dmrulesteam
cest_madness wrote:Greetings! I was playing today and ran into a situation I didn't know how to deal with. A player used the Blue eyes global, knocking out a sidekick; he then wanted to use an action dice's generic (2) side to buy 2 separate characters at a reduced cost. We made him play it to only have 1 of the dice bought get the reduction, but I was wondering if it would have gotten the effect, since it's simultaneous?

In a legal situation with buying 2 dice in one go, would the global proc on 2 purchased dice?

Blue Eyes: Pay ;Bolt; and knock out one of your monsters to reduce the cost of the next die you purchase by 2 energy.


You can only get 1 cost reduction for each instance of Blue Eyes White Dragon's ability that you use.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team