Page 1 of 1

Is Lantern Battery a character?

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 7:16 am
by slowbow
I have fielded a Kilowog dice from the Kilowog: Drill Instructor card
[Text: Kilowog gets +1A for each opposing [Mask] character die in the Field Zone.]

My opponent has a Lantern Battery in the field. Does it count as a [Mask] character in calculating the attack bonus for Kilowog?

Re: Is Lantern Battery a character?

PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 7:46 pm
by dmrulesteam
slowbow wrote:I have fielded a Kilowog dice from the Kilowog: Drill Instructor card
[Text: Kilowog gets +1A for each opposing [Mask] character die in the Field Zone.]

My opponent has a Lantern Battery in the field. Does it count as a [Mask] character in calculating the attack bonus for Kilowog?


Action dice (like Lantern Battery) do not count as character dice. Even if they are in the Field Zone, they may not attack or block.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team