Batman and black lantern batman

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Batman and black lantern batman

Postby martinrad » Wed Sep 30, 2015 10:49 am

Can you take a Batman and Black Lantern Batman on the same team as it is not the same name and the Black Lantern is not Bruce I think it was Thomas
martinrad
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 10:47 am

Re: Batman and black lantern batman

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Sep 30, 2015 5:27 pm

martinrad wrote:Can you take a Batman and Black Lantern Batman on the same team as it is not the same name and the Black Lantern is not Bruce I think it was Thomas


In the rulebook it specifies the following under Tournament Teams:
While you can use heroes and villains together, or characters from different teams, you can't use two cards with the same name (even if they have different subtitles). For example, if you choose Hulk: Green Goliath, you cannot also choose Hulk: Jade Giant.

Hulk is just one example, but Batman and Black Lantern Batman are two different names so you can use both together.

You touch on a point that might be confusing for some new players as well - does the underlying identity of the character matter? The answer to that question is no. For example, Jean Grey was both Marvel Girl and Phoenix at different points, but you may use both on your Marvel Dice Masters team.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 25 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php