Page 1 of 1

Does Sacrifice trigger KO abilities?

PostPosted: Sun Oct 25, 2015 12:33 am
by zacgree
With the new keyword in the Spider-Man set "Sacrifice", I was wondering if a die is sacrificed (sent to the used pile), does that trigger "when ko'd" abilities like the uncommon Blue Beetle?

Re: Does Sacrifice trigger KO abilities?

PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 7:41 pm
by dmrulesteam
zacgree wrote:With the new keyword in the Spider-Man set "Sacrifice", I was wondering if a die is sacrificed (sent to the used pile), does that trigger "when ko'd" abilities like the uncommon Blue Beetle?


Sacrificed character dice do not count as being KO'd. Sometimes, character dice may be KO'd and sent to the Used Pile - those dice do not count as being sacrificed. They are different effects. Even an effect that would simply send a die to the Used Pile doesn't count as having sacrificed that die.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team