Page 1 of 1

Vulture Adrian Toomes

PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2015 10:12 pm
by cardpaladin
At our draft tonight we came across a ruling problem which I would like some help on concerning Vulture. Vulture states that "when any character die leaves the field zone, Vulture gets +4A until end of turn." If there were several characters that left the field zone (Say 2 due to the Imprison basic action) does Vulture get +4A for each die or only +4A. The other question that has been asked by some of my players in relation to Vulture concerns when a character attacks it is moved to the attack zone, which is different from the field zone, so would that cause Vultures ability to trigger as well? Thanks in advance for any help you can give us on this issue.

Re: Vulture Adrian Toomes

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 1:24 pm
by dmrulesteam
cardpaladin wrote:At our draft tonight we came across a ruling problem which I would like some help on concerning Vulture. Vulture states that "when any character die leaves the field zone, Vulture gets +4A until end of turn." If there were several characters that left the field zone (Say 2 due to the Imprison basic action) does Vulture get +4A for each die or only +4A. The other question that has been asked by some of my players in relation to Vulture concerns when a character attacks it is moved to the attack zone, which is different from the field zone, so would that cause Vultures ability to trigger as well? Thanks in advance for any help you can give us on this issue.


Vulture would indeed get +4A twice for two character dice leaving the Field Zone.

Character dice in the Attack Zone haven't left the Field Zone, the Attack Zone is a subset of the Field Zone. The Marvel Dice Masters: Amazing Spider-Man Rulebook puts it as follows on page 9:
Attack Zone: This is a special part of the Field Zone. It’s where your characters go when you assign them as attackers or blockers. Characters in the Attack Zone are also in the Field Zone.


-The Dice Masters Rules Team