Page 1 of 1

Black Lantern Batman/Superman Global

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 12:24 pm
by sb3434
For the globals on Black Lantern Batman and Superman, are they triggered automatically or do they have to be activated in order to count as being used?

There are several cards this can make a difference with. The one I am referring to is if I have the BL Superman and Wasp -Founding Avenger and my oppopent rolls one of each. Does the Wasp ability trigger or only if they use the energy given by the BL Superman global?

Re: Black Lantern Batman/Superman Global

PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2015 1:40 pm
by dmrulesteam
sb3434 wrote:For the globals on Black Lantern Batman and Superman, are they triggered automatically or do they have to be activated in order to count as being used?

There are several cards this can make a difference with. The one I am referring to is if I have the BL Superman and Wasp -Founding Avenger and my oppopent rolls one of each. Does the Wasp ability trigger or only if they use the energy given by the BL Superman global?


Wasp and similar effects don't trigger unless your opponent actually uses the Global Ability. They could elect to not use the Global to gain an energy.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team