Page 1 of 1

Elf Thief: Lesser Harper

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 6:28 pm
by pishposh
Elf Thief
Lesser Harper
If you have energy in your Reserve Pool, you may field Elf Thief for free.
When Elf Thief is fielded, you may use one energy from your opponent's Reserve Pool.

Does the When Fielded ability stack or must the energy be spent immediatly?

I have 2 Elf Thief dice on character faces and 1 Shield energy in the reserve pool. I field both my Elf Thief dice for free. Can I then use my 1 Shield energy and 2 energy from my opponent's Reserve Pool to purchase a die with a purchase cost of 3 (1 Shield and 2 energy from opponent) ?

Re: Elf Thief: Lesser Harper

PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 1:24 pm
by dmrulesteam
pishposh wrote:Elf Thief
Lesser Harper
If you have energy in your Reserve Pool, you may field Elf Thief for free.
When Elf Thief is fielded, you may use one energy from your opponent's Reserve Pool.

Does the When Fielded ability stack or must the energy be spent immediatly?

I have 2 Elf Thief dice on character faces and 1 Shield energy in the reserve pool. I field both my Elf Thief dice for free. Can I then use my 1 Shield energy and 2 energy from my opponent's Reserve Pool to purchase a die with a purchase cost of 3 (1 Shield and 2 energy from opponent) ?


You need to completely resolve Elf Thief's ability before moving on to the next thing you'd like to do. So you can spend the energy immediately or lose it. You can spend that energy along with other energy to pay for something that costs more than 1.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Re: Elf Thief: Lesser Harper

PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 1:55 am
by cest_madness
When you say you 'lose it,' do you mean the energy goes to their used pile even if you can't use it to purchase something or pay for a global?

Re: Elf Thief: Lesser Harper

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:07 pm
by dmrulesteam
cest_madness wrote:When you say you 'lose it,' do you mean the energy goes to their used pile even if you can't use it to purchase something or pay for a global?


No, you as the player attempting to use your opponent's energy would lose the opportunity. If you don't use your opponent's energy via Elf Thief, they get to keep it.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team