Page 1 of 1

Golems Redirecting damage

PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2016 1:02 pm
by yort
(Loving the new D&D set! Hopefully you can answer as many of the questions as you can before WKOs so we can all be on the same page)

There have been a few disagreements on how the Golems work when redirecting damage, but I have one main question:

Clay [Flesh/Iron] Golem - Lesser Construct

While Clay Golem is active, you may redirect up to 2 damage from you to this character die each turn.

Does this stack? I.e., if I have two Clay Golem dice in the field, can I redirect 2 damage from me to one die and another 2 damage from me to the other die, for a total of 4? The "While active" has some thinking this does not work, but the reference to character die seems to imply that it does.

Thanks,
Troy

Re: Golems Redirecting damage

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:42 pm
by dmrulesteam
yort wrote:(Loving the new D&D set! Hopefully you can answer as many of the questions as you can before WKOs so we can all be on the same page)

There have been a few disagreements on how the Golems work when redirecting damage, but I have one main question:

Clay [Flesh/Iron] Golem - Lesser Construct

While Clay Golem is active, you may redirect up to 2 damage from you to this character die each turn.

Does this stack? I.e., if I have two Clay Golem dice in the field, can I redirect 2 damage from me to one die and another 2 damage from me to the other die, for a total of 4? The "While active" has some thinking this does not work, but the reference to character die seems to imply that it does.

Thanks,
Troy


Hi Troy,

Glad you're enjoying!

Since the effect is "While active" it only goes off once no matter how many copies of the die are in the Field Zone. You'd only be able to redirect 2 damage total.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Re: Golems Redirecting damage

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:44 pm
by cabzx
Can I divide it between two die?

Can I choose to redirect 1 damage now, and another one later?

Re: Golems Redirecting damage

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:47 pm
by dmrulesteam
cabzx wrote:Can I divide it between two die?

Can I choose to redirect 1 damage now, and another one later?


Yes and yes.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team