Experience - Losing ability

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Experience - Losing ability

Postby tischel181 » Thu Feb 18, 2016 12:29 pm

If an adventurer's card text is lost, like by Prismatic Spray lesser spell, do the Experience tokens still provide +1/+1?

All of your opponent's characters lose all their card text until the end of the turn.

Experience: While a character die with Experience is active, if you KO’d an opposing monster (as noted by the black Monster allegiance banner) during your turn, place one Experience Token on this character die’s card at the end of your turn. Each Experience Token provides each of this card’s dice with +1A and +1D (at each level). A card can only gain 1 Experience Token per turn (unless otherwise stated). Multiple cards can each gain an Experience Token during the same turn. An opposing player KOing their own Monster will not generate Experience Tokens. (DDDM 1)
tischel181
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 3:11 pm

Re: Experience - Losing ability

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:34 pm

tischel181 wrote:If an adventurer's card text is lost, like by Prismatic Spray lesser spell, do the Experience tokens still provide +1/+1?

All of your opponent's characters lose all their card text until the end of the turn.

Experience: While a character die with Experience is active, if you KO’d an opposing monster (as noted by the black Monster allegiance banner) during your turn, place one Experience Token on this character die’s card at the end of your turn. Each Experience Token provides each of this card’s dice with +1A and +1D (at each level). A card can only gain 1 Experience Token per turn (unless otherwise stated). Multiple cards can each gain an Experience Token during the same turn. An opposing player KOing their own Monster will not generate Experience Tokens. (DDDM 1)


The tokens still give +1A and +1D, their cards are blank but the tokens have definition from the rulebook defining an Experience token, not from the cards.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Experience - Losing ability

Postby normalview » Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:43 pm

dmrulesteam wrote:
tischel181 wrote:If an adventurer's card text is lost, like by Prismatic Spray lesser spell, do the Experience tokens still provide +1/+1?

All of your opponent's characters lose all their card text until the end of the turn.

Experience: While a character die with Experience is active, if you KO’d an opposing monster (as noted by the black Monster allegiance banner) during your turn, place one Experience Token on this character die’s card at the end of your turn. Each Experience Token provides each of this card’s dice with +1A and +1D (at each level). A card can only gain 1 Experience Token per turn (unless otherwise stated). Multiple cards can each gain an Experience Token during the same turn. An opposing player KOing their own Monster will not generate Experience Tokens. (DDDM 1)


The tokens still give +1A and +1D, their cards are blank but the tokens have definition from the rulebook defining an Experience token, not from the cards.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team



So would this mean that if Experience Tokens are somehow placed on other cards, those other characters would still get the modifier even without this text?

For example, AvX Mystique - Shapeshifter

When fielded, choose an opponent's character card. Mystique copies that card (except purchase cost and the die faces) until the next Mystique is fielded.

I field Mystique and choose Human Paladin (or whatever... as long as it has Experience). So now Mystique gains Experience Tokens when KO'ing monsters.

Later, I field another Mystique and choose a different character. Do the Experience Tokens stay on Mystique's card? And does she still get the modifiers?
normalview
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 5:12 pm

Re: Experience - Losing ability

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:48 pm

normalview wrote:
dmrulesteam wrote:
tischel181 wrote:If an adventurer's card text is lost, like by Prismatic Spray lesser spell, do the Experience tokens still provide +1/+1?

All of your opponent's characters lose all their card text until the end of the turn.

Experience: While a character die with Experience is active, if you KO’d an opposing monster (as noted by the black Monster allegiance banner) during your turn, place one Experience Token on this character die’s card at the end of your turn. Each Experience Token provides each of this card’s dice with +1A and +1D (at each level). A card can only gain 1 Experience Token per turn (unless otherwise stated). Multiple cards can each gain an Experience Token during the same turn. An opposing player KOing their own Monster will not generate Experience Tokens. (DDDM 1)


The tokens still give +1A and +1D, their cards are blank but the tokens have definition from the rulebook defining an Experience token, not from the cards.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team



So would this mean that if Experience Tokens are somehow placed on other cards, those other characters would still get the modifier even without this text?

For example, AvX Mystique - Shapeshifter

When fielded, choose an opponent's character card. Mystique copies that card (except purchase cost and the die faces) until the next Mystique is fielded.

I field Mystique and choose Human Paladin (or whatever... as long as it has Experience). So now Mystique gains Experience Tokens when KO'ing monsters.

Later, I field another Mystique and choose a different character. Do the Experience Tokens stay on Mystique's card? And does she still get the modifiers?


That is correct.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests