Death ward and Troops

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: DND Mods

Death ward and Troops

Postby chunkyvacuus » Thu Jul 09, 2015 11:15 am

Just spotted something i assume is intentional and (if I'm reading this right) is rather clever i wanted to confirm.

Death ward Specifies for a troop that no further damage is taken from an attack even if its an aera of effect attack.
an example of my understanding is this;
Troop activates death Ward
Troop takes 5 damage (any source)
1 damage card is applied equaling the health value of the troop.
1 damage card is removed as per the text for death ward.
all other damage is canceled due to death ward.

Troop has effective canceled the entire attack!

thank you :)
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 8:37 am

Re: Death ward and Troops

Postby dndrulesteam » Mon Jul 13, 2015 3:59 pm

Yes, that is exactly how it works. :)
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:28 pm

Return to Dungeons and Dragons Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests