Uhura (Kelvin)

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Uhura (Kelvin)

Postby wiegeabo » Wed Aug 29, 2018 12:42 pm

How does Uhura from the Kelvin pack interact with Disruptor Bombardment?

DB places a token within range 2 of its ship, and the token stands all ships in range 1 of itself.

Uhura extends the range of all upgrades on her ship by 1.

Does this mean DB can place a token at Range 3, and the token can attack at Range 1-2 from itself? (effectively creating a range 4-5 attack)
wiegeabo
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2016 4:37 pm

Re: Uhura (Kelvin)

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Oct 10, 2018 4:19 pm

The max range 3 indicated on Uhura means that the entire effect cannot exceed range 3.

In this case, if you add to each range indicated in the text of disruptor bombardment you end up with an effective range of 5 which means Uhura ultimately has no effect in relation to this card.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests