[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 279: array_column() expects parameter 1 to be array, object given
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/viewtopic.php on line 280: array_multisort(): Argument #1 is expected to be an array or a sort flag
Wizkids Rules! • View topic - Arturis (6) Captain Ability

Arturis (6) Captain Ability

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Arturis (6) Captain Ability

Postby foehammer » Thu Oct 18, 2018 4:01 pm

Arturis (6) from the Motley Fleet Faction Pack states "Select a Captain Card with a printed cost of 4 SP or less. Arturis has the ability of that Captain Card this game." It is not clear whether or not the selected captain card has to be present during the game, or if any captain card in the game can be selected without the card being present.

1. Does Arturis' selected Captain Card have to be part of the game, either in your fleet or your opponent's fleet? I.e. is the ability meant to copy an in-play captain.
2. Does a copy of the selected captain card have to be present? I.e. is the ability meant to give anyone access to any captain in the game, regardless of whether the own the card or not.
foehammer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 6:04 pm

Re: Arturis (6) Captain Ability

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Mar 18, 2021 10:36 am

The selected Captain Card does not have to be present in the current game.

For the purposes of tournament play, the card would need to be physically present and denoted on your fleet sheet prior to the tournament beginning.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Arturis (6) Captain Ability

Postby tsuyoshikentsu » Thu Mar 18, 2021 11:46 am

stawrulesteam wrote:The selected Captain Card does not have to be present in the current game.

I am playing with a fleet that includes this version of Arturis and Jean-Luc Picard from the 2017 Starter Set.

Can Arturis duplicate the ability of a second copy Jean-Luc Picard from the 2017 Starter Set? If not, can it copy the ability of Jean-Luc Picard from the Enterprise-E?
User avatar
tsuyoshikentsu
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 6:17 pm
Location: New Mexico

Re: Arturis (6) Captain Ability

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Mar 18, 2021 1:16 pm

That Jean-Luc Picard doesn't have a printed SP cost of 4 or less so Arturis cannot copy him at all.

Generally, Arturis can copy the ability of ANY Captain card with a printed SP cost 4 or less. It doesn't matter if the Captain is already present in the game or not.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron