Borg Octahedron: Named QVP ability

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Borg Octahedron: Named QVP ability

Postby rcpenn » Wed Mar 14, 2018 10:01 am

The card text on the named ship in the Octahedron card pack reads: "End phase: Add 1 drone token to the captain equipped to this ship."

Does this ability allow a Borg captain assigned to the named Queen Vessel Prime to gain Borg drone tokens exceeding their starting number of drone tokens, and thereby a possible boost in captain skill?
rcpenn
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 5:41 pm

Re: Borg Octahedron: Named QVP ability

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Apr 05, 2018 6:56 pm

Yes.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Borg Octahedron: Named QVP ability

Postby j_harley50 » Thu Apr 05, 2018 10:57 pm

Can you confirm from this that Queen 9 can get 10 drone tokens and become captain skill 10?

Thank you
j_harley50
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 8:06 am

Re: Borg Octahedron: Named QVP ability

Postby dmontgomery » Fri Apr 06, 2018 4:55 am

Does the QVP’s named ability allow a non-Borg captain to gain drone tokens?
dmontgomery
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 5:43 pm

Re: Borg Octahedron: Named QVP ability

Postby stawrulesteam » Mon Apr 09, 2018 4:06 pm

j_harley50 wrote:Can you confirm from this that Queen 9 can get 10 drone tokens and become captain skill 10?

Thank you


Yes. Please see the Component Limitation section on page 27 of the rulebook:

"Objective Tokens, all cards, plastic ships, bases, and pegs are
limited by the quantities included in this game box.

If players run out of any other tokens, they may use a
suitable replacement (such as a coin or bead) as a substitute."
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Borg Octahedron: Named QVP ability

Postby stawrulesteam » Fri May 18, 2018 3:49 pm

dmontgomery wrote:Does the QVP’s named ability allow a non-Borg captain to gain drone tokens?


Yes, and, per the Borg Alliance ruling, Drone Tokens on a Captain with a printed Captain Skill do not affect that Captain's Captain Skill. They are only present to pay for effects.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests