Dispersive Armor and Attack Dice modifiers

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Dispersive Armor and Attack Dice modifiers

Postby rbliss » Wed Nov 28, 2018 1:14 am

Can I add attack dice if my opponent has used Dispersive Armor?

Dispersive Armor says: "This game round, replace the attacking ship's Primary Weapon Value with 4. For the remainder of this game round, the attacking ship's Primary Weapon Value can not be replaced or modified."

For example, suppose my capital ship is a Sovereign Class (PWV = 5 modified to 4 by Dispersive Armor) and I have a Federation Attack Squadron with the Flanking Attack Omega (COMBAT PHASE: Discard this card and target a friendly Capital Ship. The target ship rolls +3 attack dice this game round. This Attack Squadron cannot attack this game round.)

When the Sovereign attacks and the defending ship uses Dispersive Armor, can my Sovereign use the +3 attack dice modifier from the Attack Squadron for a total of 7 attack dice? (PWV = 4 + Flanking Attack Omega +3 = 7)
rbliss
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 10:40 pm

Re: Dispersive Armor and Attack Dice modifiers

Postby stawrulesteam » Thu Mar 18, 2021 10:21 am

No, you cannot modify the PWV or number of attack dice rolled.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php